Burn Bright by Patricia Briggs

Burn Bright by Patricia Briggs

In Patricia Briggs’ bestselling Alpha and Omega series, she weaves captivating stories of werewolves, coyote shifters, and the enchanting world of magic. Now, our mated werewolves, Charles Cornick and Anna Latham, find themselves facing a ruthless threat that hits too close to home.

These two are the wild and the broken, werewolves who have been deemed too damaged to live safely amongst their own kind. As a result, they have been banished to the outskirts of Aspen Creek, Montana. They reside close enough to the Marrok’s pack to receive support, yet far enough away to avoid causing any harm.

With their Alpha away, Charles and Anna are on constant alert for any distress signals. So, when they receive an urgent call for help from the fae mate of a fellow wildling, they quickly spring into action. Venturing into the untamed wilderness, they manage to thwart the wolf’s kidnapping, yet not without bloodshed.

Now, driven by their unique talents, Charles as an enforcer and Anna as a peacemaker, they embark on a relentless pursuit to track down the assailants. Unbeknownst to them, their quest unravels a haunting chapter from the past, fueled by the darkest magic of the witchborn.

In her remarkable style, Patricia Briggs takes us on another exhilarating adventure, filled with danger, suspense, and the intricate dynamics of a world where the supernatural intertwines with humanity. Join Charles and Anna as they embark on a perilous journey that will push their limits and unravel secrets they never imagined.

Burn Bright: A Review of Patricia Briggs’ Werewolf Adventure with Witches, Magic, and Fae

Hello everyone! In this article, I’ll be reviewing the book “Burn Bright” by Patricia Briggs. This book is part of the Alpha & Omega series, which is a spinoff of the Mercy Thompson series. If you’re familiar with the previous books in the series like “Hunting Ground,” “On the Prowl,” and “Fair Game,” then you’ll know that “Burn Bright” provides a deeper understanding of the wildlings that Bran, one of the main characters, takes care of.

Bran is responsible for the unstable walls, which are separated from the main pack and require special attention. Occasionally, his friends and even Charles, who typically avoids the wildlings, help him check on them. Throughout the book, we learn more about Charles’s wolf, Brother Wolf, and his unique sense of humor. There are moments of comedy and moments of introspection as we see how Brother Wolf perceives the world. It’s fascinating to witness his practicality and loyalty towards their mate, Anna.

The book delves into psychology, witchcraft, and betrayal. At times, I feared for Charles’s safety, but I won’t spoil the ending for you. I will mention that a new storyline is introduced, involving the Hardesty witches and their uncontrollable wolf, Wellesley. The book explores his struggles and the toll it takes on him and those around him.

There are many interesting dynamics within the pack, including the relationships between Leah, Charles, and Anna. Anna purposely stirs up conflicts with Leah to keep her away from Charles, revealing the depth of their bond. The author has a talent for creating vivid imagery, allowing readers to vividly picture the settings and fight scenes. As a martial artist, I appreciate the attention to detail in the action scenes.

“Burn Bright” is a captivating addition to the Alpha & Omega series. It provides more insights into the characters and their world, making it a must-read for fans of Charles and Anna. So, if you’re looking for a book that offers a closer look at Montana and a deeper understanding of the pack dynamics, I highly recommend giving “Burn Bright” a read. Thank you for taking the time to read my review. Enjoy the book and don’t forget to like, comment, and share this article!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*